## Jones County Solid Waste Commission December 21, 2021 Special Meeting Minutes

The Jones County Solid Waste Commission held a special meeting on May 25<sup>th</sup> at the Jones County Courthouse Public Room. Those present were Chairman Russ Benke (Onslow) Dave Goedken (Monticello) Ned Rohwedder (Jones County Board of Supervisors) Jeff Swisher (Jones County Board of Supervisors) Galen Capron (Anamosa) Dave Dircks (Olin) Karl Taylor (Jones County Solid Waste).

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Benke at 6:00 p.m.

Ned moved to approve the agenda with a second made by Dave G. All ayes, motion carried.

Dave G. moved to approve the Board of Supervisors decision to advertise the 48 acres of land for lease owned by the Solid Waste Commission jointly with the county owned land. Ads will be placed in the local newspapers and posted on the county website. Galen seconded the motion and it was approved with all voting aye.

Jeff moved to adjourn the meeting with a second made by Galen. All ayes, motion carried.

Meeting adjourned @ 6:05 p.m. Karl Taylor, Director

Lasta